Dial 2-1-1 to reach our 211 Help Center or visit Get Help
Select language:


Mile High United Way announces new Trustees; names Carlos Pacheco as Chair


Mile High United Way is thrilled to announce Carlos Pacheco as the incoming Board Chair for Mile High United Way. Carlos serves as the President and CEO of Premier Members Credit Union and has a longstanding history with United Way. Pacheco succeeds Catherine Hance, who has served as Chair since 2020, and will remain on the Board of Trustees. Additionally, Mile High United Way welcomes six new Trustees and a new Mile High United Way Catalyst Society representative.


Mile High United Way Board of Trustees Chair Carlos Pacheco
Carlos Pacheco

“Carlos is deeply committed to the Metro Denver, Boulder and Broomfield communities and offers unique expertise from his work with United Way organizations across the country,” said Christine Benero, President and CEO of Mile High United Way.  “As we celebrate our 135th anniversary as the first United Way in the world, I know we will accomplish great things in the coming year under Carlos’ guidance and leadership.”


Pacheco leads the Board who is committed to advancing Mile High United Way’s three community priorities: Giving all children a strong start, supporting education and academic success, and creating economic opportunity for all residents of the seven county Mile High United Way footprint.


Mile High United Way officers were announced as follows:


Carlos Pacheco, (President and CEO, Premier Members Credit Union), Chair
Chris McDonald (Senior Vice President of External Affairs, Comcast), Vice Chair
Mashenka Lundberg (Chief Legal Officer and General Counsel, CoBank), Treasurer
Diane Garcia (Vice President of Human Resources, Crocs, Inc.), Secretary


Six new Trustees join the Board:


  • Tatiana Arguello, President and General Manager, NBC Universal Local, Telemundo Denver
  • Damon O. Barry, Managing Partner, Ballard Spahr
  • Brian Fitzpatrick, Vice President and General Manager, Mortenson
  • Kathy Kranz, Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Pinnacol Assurance
  • Robin Ricketts, Vice President and General Counsel, Lockheed Martin
  • Teresa Van De Bogart , Molson Coors Beverage Company, Retired
  • Alexis Denis, Mile High United Way Catalyst Society Representative (non-voting)


The Mile High United Way Board of Trustees is a diverse and committed group of local business and community leaders who support and advance Mile High United Way’s mission. As Mile High United Way celebrates its 135th anniversary as the first United Way in the world, the Board of Trustees continues to support the organizational mission to change the odds and make a meaningful difference for families in Metro Denver area.


View the complete list of 2022-23 Mile High United Way Trustees.