Mile High United Way's physical office is currently closed, but all of our services including 2-1-1 will be running at full capacity. Please dial 2-1-1 to reach our community resource center.

LEADERSHIP AND BOARD OF TRUSTEES

The Mile High United Way Board of Trustees is a diverse and committed group of local business and community leaders who support the mission of Mile High United Way - uniting people, ideas and resources to advance the common good.

Board Chair

Catherine Hance

Davis Graham & Stubbs

President and CEO

Christine Benero

Mile High United Way

 

Timi Aguilar
Aguilar Public Relations
Mike Ferrufino
Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Denver
Erik Mitisek
Highwing
Kathy Ambrose
Community Leader
Paul Franke*
Moye White
Todd Munson*
Vectra Bank Colorado
Barry Amman*
KPMG LLP
Everette Freeman, Ph.D.
Community College of Denver
Kevin Neher
McKinsey & Company
Greg Anton
ACM LLP
Diane Garcia
Crocs Retail, LLC.
Neil Oberfeld, Secretary
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Greg Bante
Savills
David Hammond
Davis Graham & Stubbs (Retired)
Felicity O'Herron
University of Colorado
Mark Belfance
Ernst & Young LLP
Gene Hodge
Mortenson
Beth Opperman
Wells Fargo
Ryan Beiser
PNC Bank, N.A.
Jim Holder
Holmes Murphy
Charles Ozaki
Retired
Linda Brisnehan*
Lockheed Martin Space Systems (Retired)
Carrie Hudak
Project Canary
Carlos Pacheco, Vice Chair
Premier Members Credit Union
Deron Brown
PCL Construction Enterprises, Inc.
Vernon Irvin
Everbridge
Kevin Patterson
Connect for Health Colorado
Brad Busse*
Busse Ventures
Geoffrey Keys
Keys Commercial
Patrina Pettry
U.S. Bank
Matt Cornwell
FirstBank
Steve Lake
Lake Advisors, LLC
Michael Ramseier
Kaiser Permanente
Maggie Dehn
TIAA Financial Solutions
Dan Lewis
Denver Metro Chamber Leadership Foundation
Todd Roebken*
Savills
Douglas Dell
KeyBank
Richard Lewis
RTL Networks
Ethan Rojhani
Grant Thornton LLP
Christina Dorfhuber
Deloitte Consulting LLP
Mashenka Lundberg
CoBank
Tonette Salazar
Strategies 360
Helen Drexler
Delta Dental Colorado
Jason Maples
Lockton Companies
Deb Smith, Treasurer
Deloitte (Retired Partner)
Mark Everett
Target Corporation
Mary McBride
Community Leader
Steve Topalian
Enterprise Holdings
David Eves
Retired
Christopher McDonald
Comcast- West Division
Tamra Ward
Taloma Partners
Renny Fagan
Colorado Nonprofit Association
Rodd Merchant
J.E. Dunn Construction Company
Julie Wolf, Ph.D.*
RHR International Company
*Emeritus

Senior Staff

Christine Benero

President and Chief Executive Officer

303.561.2327 | President@unitedwaydenver.org

Jerene Petersen

Chief Impact Officer

303.561.2202 | Jerene.Petersen@unitedwaydenver.org

 

 

Jo-Ann Scharmann

Chief Financial Officer

303.561.2210 | Jo-Ann.Scharmann@unitedwaydenver.org

Chelsea Carver

Chief Development Officer

 
303.561.2351 | chelsea.carver@unitedwaydenver.org

Tasha Jones

Chief Marketing Officer

303.561.2380 | tasha.jones@unitedwaydenver.org

 

 

Wade Treichler

Chief Operations Officer

303.561.2305 | Wade.Treichler@unitedwaydenver.org

Eric Artis

Vice President, Human Resources

 

303.561.2370 | Eric.Artis@unitedwaydenver.org

 

 

Michael Burke

Vice President, Finance

 

303.561.2346 | Michael.Burke@unitedwaydenver.org

 

 

Gina Nocera

Vice President, Community Impact

 

303.327.1413 | Gina.Nocera@unitedwaydenver.org

 

 

Francisca Angulo-Olaiz

Vice President, Community Engagement

303.561.2234 | Francisca.Olaiz@unitedwaydenver.org

Shelby Morse

Senior Director, Marketing and Communications

 

303.561.2143 | Shelby.Morse@unitedwaydenver.org

 

 

Jessica Badger-Plotkin

Senior Director, Conferencing and Events

 

303.561.2204 | Jessica.Badger@unitedwaydenver.org

 

 

Stephanie Sanchez

Senior Director, Statewide 2-1-1

 

303.561.2239 | Stephanie.Sanchez@unitedwaydenver.org