Does your family need assistance? 2-1-1 is here to help. Click here to contact us.

Leadership and Board of Trustees

Senior Staff

Christine Benero

President and Chief Executive Officer

303.561.2327 | President@unitedwaydenver.org

Rosie McNeil-Cusick

Manager, Office of the President & CEO

303.561.2327 | Rosie.McNeilCusick@unitedwaydenver.org

Jim Bernsten

Chief Innovation Officer

303.561.2357 | Jim.Bernsten@unitedwaydenver.org

Eddie Koen

Chief Impact Officer

303.561.2218 | Eddie.Koen@unitedwaydenver.org

Jo-Ann Scharmann

Chief Financial Officer

303.561.2210 | Jo-Ann.Scharmann@unitedwaydenver.org

Chelsea Carver

Vice President, Resource Development

Contact Chelsea if you’re interested in learning more about Mile High United Way’s major giving program.

303.561.2351 | chelsea.carver@unitedwaydenver.org

Kayla Garcia

Vice President, Resource Development

Contact Kayla if you’re interested in becoming a Mile High United Way Corporate Partner.

303.561.2380 | kayla.garcia@unitedwaydenver.org

Francisca Angulo-Olaiz

Vice President, Community Engagement

303.561.2234 | Francisca.Olaiz@unitedwaydenver.org

Karla Maraccini

Vice President, Community Impact and Strategy

303.561.2231 | Karla.Maraccini@unitedwaydenver.org

Wade Treichler

Vice President of Technology and Facilities

303.561.2305 | Wade.Treichler@unitedwaydenver.org

Myra Pasco

Vice President, Human Resources

303.561.2368 | Myra.Pasco@unitedwaydenver.org

Luis Colón

Business Development Officer

303.561.2202 | Luis.Colon@unitedwaydenver.org

Board of Trustees

Group photo of Mile High United Way staff and board members in the mountains

Mile High United Way Board and Staff at the annual retreat
 

The Mile High United Way Board of Trustees is a diverse and committed group of local business and community leaders who support the mission of Mile High United Way – uniting people, ideas and resources to advance the common good.

Board Chair

Vernon Irvin

Community Leader

President and CEO

Christine Benero

Mile High United Way

Jandel Allen-Davis MD
Craig Hospital
Paul Franke*
Moye White
Erik Mitisek
IMAgine Analytics
Barry Amman
KPMG LLP
Everette Freeman, Ph.D.
Community College of Denver
Todd Munson*
Vectra Bank Colorado
Greg Anton, Treasurer
Anton Collins Mitchell LLP
David Hammond, Secretary
Davis, Graham & Stubbs (Retired)
Kevin Neher
McKinsey & Company
Greg Bante
Savills Studley
Catherine Hance, Vice Chair
Davis, Graham & Stubbs
Michelle Nettles
Molson Coors Brewing Company
Marc Beasley
Lockton Companies
Jim Holder
Holmes Murphy
Felicity O'Herron
University of Colorado
Mark Belfance
Ernst & Young LLP
Carrie Horton
Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
Beth Opperman
Wells Fargo
Scott Binder*
FCC Services
Michael Katz, CFA
Asset Based Finance — U.S. Bank
Charles Ozaki
City and County of Broomfield
Linda Brisnehan*
Lockheed Martin Space Systems (Retired)
Michael J. Kehoe
PCL Construction Enterprises
Todd Roebken*
Savills Studley
Brad Busse*
Busse Ventures
Dan Lewis
Denver Metro Chamber Leadership Foundation
Ethan Rojhani
Grant Thornton LLP
Matt Cornwell
FirstBank
Richard Lewis
RTL Networks
Gloria Rubio-Cortes
National Civic League (Retired)
Christina Dorfhuber
Deloitte Consulting LLP
Mashenka Lundberg
CoBank
Tonette Salazar
Salazar and Associates
Mark Everett
Target Corporation
Darren Markley
Community Leader
Deb Smith
Deloitte (Retired Partner)
David Eves
Xcel Energy Colorado
Joelle Martinez
Latino Leadership Institute
Steve Topalian
Enterprise Holdings
Renny Fagan
Colorado Nonprofit Association
Mary McBride
Community Leader
Tamra Ward
Taloma Partners
Mike Ferrufino
Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Denver
Christopher McDonald
Comcast- West Division
Julie Wolf, Ph.D.*
RHR International Company
Rodd Merchant
J.E. Dunn Construction Company
*Emeritus