Mile High United Way has proactively closed our physical office until March 30th, but all of our services including 2-1-1 will be running at full capacity. Please dial 2-1-1 to reach our community resource center.


The Mile High United Way Board of Trustees is a diverse and committed group of local business and community leaders who support the mission of Mile High United Way - uniting people, ideas and resources to advance the common good.

Board Chair

Vernon Irvin


President and CEO

Christine Benero

Mile High United Way


Barry Amman*
Paul Franke*
Moye White
Rodd Merchant
J.E. Dunn Construction Company
Greg Anton
Anton Collins Mitchell LLP
Everette Freeman, Ph.D.
Community College of Denver
Erik Mitisek
IMAgine Analytics
Greg Bante
Savills Studley
Diane Garcia
Crocs Retail, LLC.
Todd Munson*
Vectra Bank Colorado
Mark Belfance
Ernst & Young LLP
David Hammond, Secretary
Davis, Graham & Stubbs (Retired)
Kevin Neher
McKinsey & Company
Ryan Beiser
PNC Bank, N.A.
Catherine Hance, Vice Chair
Davis, Graham & Stubbs
Neil Oberfeld
Greenberg Traurig, LLP
Scott Binder*
FCC Services
Gene Hodge
Felicity O'Herron
University of Colorado
Linda Brisnehan*
Lockheed Martin Space Systems (Retired)
Jim Holder
Holmes Murphy
Beth Opperman
Wells Fargo
Deron Brown
PCL Construction Enterprises, Inc.
Carrie Hudak
Community Leader
Charles Ozaki
Brad Busse*
Busse Ventures
Michael Katz, CFA
Key Bank
Carlos Pacheco
Premier Members Credit Union
Matt Cornwell
Geoffrey Keys
Keys Commercial
Todd Roebken*
Savills Studley
Maggie Dehn
TIAA Financial Solutions
Dan Lewis
Denver Metro Chamber Leadership Foundation
Ethan Rojhani
Grant Thornton LLP
Christina Dorfhuber
Deloitte Consulting LLP
Richard Lewis
RTL Networks
Tonette Salazar
Salazar and Associates
Mark Everett
Target Corporation
Mashenka Lundberg
Deb Smith, Treasurer
Deloitte (Retired Partner)
David Eves
Xcel Energy Colorado
Jason Maples
Lockton Companies
Steve Topalian
Enterprise Holdings
Renny Fagan
Colorado Nonprofit Association
Mary McBride
Community Leader
Tamra Ward
Taloma Partners
Mike Ferrufino
Hispanic Chamber of Commerce of Metro Denver
Christopher McDonald
Comcast- West Division
Julie Wolf, Ph.D.*
RHR International Company

Senior Staff

Christine Benero

President and Chief Executive Officer

303.561.2327 |

Jerene Petersen

Chief Impact Officer

303.561.2202 |



Jo-Ann Scharmann

Chief Financial Officer

303.561.2210 |

Eric Artis

Vice President, Human Resources


303.561.2370 |



Michael Burke

Vice President, Finance


303.561.2346 |



Chelsea Carver

Vice President, Resource Development

Contact Chelsea if you’re interested in learning more about Mile High United Way’s major giving program.

303.561.2351 |

Kayla Garcia

Vice President, Resource Development

Contact Kayla if you’re interested in becoming a Mile High United Way Corporate Partner.

303.561.2380 |

Gina Nocera

Vice President, Community Impact


303.327.1413 |



Francisca Angulo-Olaiz

Vice President, Community Engagement

303.561.2234 |

Wade Treichler

Vice President, Operations and Technology

303.561.2305 |

Shelby Morse

Senior Director, Marketing and Communications


303.561.2143 |



Jessica Badger-Plotkin

Senior Director, Conferencing and Events


303.561.2204 |



Stephanie Sanchez

Senior Director, Statewide 2-1-1


303.561.2239 |