Dial 2-1-1 to reach our 211 Help Center or visit Get Help
Select language:


Mile High United Way Announces 2021-2022 Board of Trustees


Mile High United Way is honored to welcome nine new Trustees and celebrate those who are joining us for a second and third term.


Catherine Hance, Chair of the Mile High United Way Board of Trustees and Partner, Davis Graham and Stubbs will continue to lead a Board of 50 community and business leaders who are committed to Mile High United Way’s mission to fight for the education, health and financial stability of everyone in the Metro Denver, Broomfield, and Boulder communities. Carlos Pacheco (Premier Members Credit Union) will serve as Vice Chair, Mashenka Lundberg (CoBank) will serve as Treasurer and Neil Oberfeld (Greenberg Traurig) will serve as Secretary.


Additionally, Mile High United Way elected nine new Trustees, including: Fran Campbell, President and CEO, Asian Chamber of Commerce; Lee Gash-Maxey, Executive Director, Colorado Black Chamber of Commerce; Alice Jackson, President, Xcel Energy – Colorado; CJ Johnson, Vice President, Diversity and Inclusion, Ball, LLC.; Todd Filsinger, Owner, Filsinger Energy Partners; Ryan Frazier, CEO and Managing Principle, Frazier Global; Martin Mahalchick, Senior Relationship Manager, Bank of America; Blaine Versaw, Partner, KPMG LLP; Carol Waddell, Executive Vice President, Empower Retirement.


“The newly elected Mile High United Way Board of Trustees will bring diverse voices and leadership to an already dedicated group of leaders,” said Christine Benero, President and CEO of Mile High United Way. “Our Trustees are deeply committed to our community and are eager to quickly jump in as we help our community recover from this past year. There is no stronger group to be by our side and I am grateful for their leadership.”


View the full list of the 2021-2022 Mile High United Way Board of Trustees.