Dial 2-1-1 to reach our 211 Help Center or visit Get Help
Select language:


Mile High United Way Announces Seven New Board Trustees

Board Members Commit to the Organization’s Three Pillars – Give, Volunteer and Advocate

(DENVER) – Seven business and community leaders have been formally inducted into the Mile High United Way Board of Trustees, joining the organization as it celebrates 135 years as the first United Way in the world.

Trustees are responsible for stewarding the organization both financially and programmatically and serving as ambassadors to enhance the organization’s presence in the seven-county Metro Denver area.

“We are so excited to welcome these outstanding individuals to our Board,” said Mile High United Way President and CEO Christine Benero, who also serves on the Board of Trustees. “They each bring unique life experiences and professional expertise that will help our organization continue to unite people, ideas and resources to advance the common good.”

The new Trustees are:

  • Verónica Figoli, Acción Opportunity Fund
  • Kathy Hodgson, City of Lakewood
  • Brook Kramer, BMO Family Office
  • Sterling LeBoeuf, Davis Graham & Stubbs, LLP
  • Derek Longwell, FirstBank – Denver Market
  • Marty Ruffalo, Ball Corporation (Retired)
  • Enid Wade, Denver Health


The Board of Trustees consists of as many as 50 Trustees and 12 Emeritus Trustees and may be elected to as many as three consecutive three-year terms.

The Board also elected Doug Dell, with KeyBank, to serve as treasurer. He will serve as an officer alongside Chair Carlos Pacheco, with Premier Members Credit Union, Vice Chair Christopher McDonald, with Comcast – West Division, and Secretary Diane Garcia, with Congruex.

To see a full list of the Mile High United Way Board of Trustees, visit the organization’s website.

You can download headshots of the new Trustees here.


Receive the latest news

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Get updates on community news, our impact, upcoming events, and more.

First Name:*
Last Name:*